top of page
  • Tiana Speter

MUSIC NEWS: AC/DC jolt back to life with a new tune + a brand new album on the way!


Following years of whispers and some recent accidental hints, it's officially game on for AC/DC as the group officially confirmed yesterday arvo the impending November release of their seventeenth full-length POWER UP - AND a new tune Shot In The Dark that brings together Angus and Stevie Young, alongside the return of Brian Johnson, Phil Rudd and Cliff Williams.


Undoubtedly one of the most iconic groups of all time, AC/DC have commanded their reign as rock royalty for decades, leaving 200 million album sales, countless sold out stadium tours and a legacy that irrevocably shaped the very fabric of modern rock and roll in their electrifying wake. And whether you're a diehard Back In Black fan, or still stuck on 2010's Grammy-winning War Machine, it's definitely a bolt of epic news that our beloved Acca Dacca are officially back and ready to rock your ever-loving socks off, as the stellar lineup of Angus Young, Brian Johnson, Cliff Williams, Phil Rudd and Stevie Young reunite to bring us a brand new single Shot In The Dark, ahead of a full-length album POWER UP ready to ignite on November 13.

Leaping out as the iconic group's first new music since 2014, Shot In The Dark finds AC/DC doing what they do best; fusing swaggering rock with the familiar powerhouse rasp of Brian Johnson helming this classic rock stomper. And with the promise of twelve new tracks all-up on the impending POWER UP, there's very little doubt we're set for a cavalcade of power chords and rhythmic voodoo as AC/DC venture not only into a new decade, but also their seventeenth studio release (and their first since the passing of the indomitable Malcolm Young).

POWER UP will be available in multiple configurations that will excite collectors and die-hard fans alike, including digital, CD, and deluxe versions. The limited edition, one-of-a-kind deluxe POWER UP box is the ultimate fan package. Hit the button on the side of the box and watch the flashing neon AC/DC logo light up while the opening bars of Shot In The Dark blast out of the built-in speaker. Inside the box is the full CD package in a soft-pack with a 20-page booklet that features exclusive photos and USB charging cable allowing the box to remain powered up and on display. The vinyl LP will be pressed on 180 gram vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket. Limited edition variants of the LP will be available at select retailers nationwide, as well as the band’s online store. The album will be available on all digital platforms.

Get ready to power up with a jolt of AC/DC, 2020-style and go check out Shot In The Dark right now below (and while you're at it, pre-orders are available right HERE for POWER UP ahead of its release on November 13). More info below!





1. Realize

2. Rejection

3. Shot In The Dark

4. Through The Mists Of Time

5. Kick You When You’re Down

6. Witch’s Spell

7. Demon Fire

8. Wild Reputation

9. No Man’s Land

10. Systems Down

11. Money Shot

12. Code Red


bottom of page